Working Groups

The Equator Principles (EP) Association Working Groups are created by the EP Association Steering Committee to discuss and provide guidance to Equator Principles Financial Institutions (EPFIs) and/or their stakeholders on issues associated with the management, administration or development of the EPs.

EPFIs are not required to join a Working Group, however, they are encouraged to do so if they have any specific expertise or interest, and believe they can contribute.

There are currently eight EP Association Working Groups and their remits in brief are:

EP4 TransitionKorea Development BankCoordination of the transition to EP4 for the effective date of 1 July 2020.
Designated Countries Working GroupCrédit Agricole CIBAims to ensure that EPFIs apply a robust environmental and social risk assessment framework.
Capacity Building & Training Working GroupING Bank and Banco SantanderResponsible for the development, and facilitation of, learning and knowledge sharing opportunities within the EP Association that support EP Association Members in their understanding and implementation of the EP.
ConsistencyExport Development Canada (EDC) and MUFG Bank, LtdSupports EPFIs in the application and implementation of the EP by developing guidance and managing implementation queries.
ScopeUKEFIssues relating to the scope of applicability of the Equator Principles.
External RelationsEP Association Steering CommitteeProvides an overarching structure for the management of the EP Association’s engagement and communication with external parties and stakeholders.
BiodiversityCiti and CIFIPromotes good practice in risk management of biodiversity issues.
Climate ChangeCommonwealth Bank of Australia (CBA) and Export Development Canada (EDC)Promotes good practice in climate risk management practices.
Social RiskBank of MontrealWorking to understand emerging practices in social risk management in project finance.